Senior Leadership Team

A strong and dedicated leadership team is at the heart of what makes Heywood Hospital so focused on the health of the communities it serves. Each of our experienced hospital administrators bring unique strengths to our organization, guiding us to quality patient care practices, as well as patient, employee and physician engagement and satisfaction.

Heywood Hospital's Leadership Team

Dawn M. Casavant, BS, MS

Vice President of External Affairs, Chief Philanthropy Officer & Executive Director, Heywood Healthcare Charitable Foundation

The Heywood Healthcare Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

  • Robert Chavin, Chairman
  • Roy Lake, Vice Chairman
  • Al Rose, 2nd Vice Chairman
  • JoAnne Parks, Clerk
  • Cheney Castine, Esq., Treasurer


  • Win Brown
  • Joyce Fletcher
  • John Flick, Esq.
  • Glenn Hunt
  • Thomas Kane
  • James Meehan
  • Nicole Moorshead
  • Elizabeth Nottleson, MD
  • Michele Parker, MD
  • Kenneth Pierce
  • Tina Sbrega
  • Joel Shaughnessy
  • John Skrzypczack, MD
  • David Spackman
  • Craig Twohey
  • Debra Vescovi