Media Contact Information


Policy Regarding Release of  Patient Information to the Media


Heywood's policy is to contact patients or family members for permission before releasing information about patients.  During normal working hours, call the Office of Community Relations at (978) 630-6248.  After hours, please contact the Switchboard Operator at (978) 632-3420 and ask to speak with the Nursing Supervisor.




Heywood Hospital Recognizes Trustees at Annual Meeting

February 18, 2012

Heywood Hospital recognizes Trustees for their dedicated service to the Governing Board,
from left to right Trustees Emeriti Paul P. Harasimowicz, Jr., DDS and James A. Faust, MD,
and former Board Chair Daniel M. Asquino, Ph.D.


Heywood Hospital recognized existing Trustees for their dedication and service and welcomed new Trustees to their governing board during their Annual Meeting held Monday, February 8th. More than 60 corporators and their spouses attended the annual business meeting, which was held in the hospital dining room.

As an independent, not-for-profit community-owned hospital, Heywood leverages the background and knowledge of its governing board to help direct the hospital's role and strategies. “As active members of our community, the leadership provided by our governing board is vital to our ability to evaluate the needs of our community and grow to meet the challenges that will improve the overall health of the people we serve,” said Heywood President & CEO Win Brown, MSB, MHA, FACHE.

During the meeting, long-time Trustee Kenneth Pierce of Gardner, was elected Chair of the Board of Trustees, succeeding Daniel Asquino who was lauded for his visionary guidance during his three-year term in that position. Certified Public Accountant Gerald Bankowski of Gardner was elected Vice Chair, while James Garrison of Acton was elected Treasurer and JoAnne Parks of Winchendon was elected Clerk.

In addition, three new Trustees were elected to the Governing Board: Robert Chauvin, president of SimplexGrinnell; John Kerney, headmaster of the Winchendon School; and Attorney Henri Sans. Six new members of the Heywood Memorial Hospital Corporation were also chosen: Tom Belletete of Bellecraft Woodworking, Elaine Fluet of Gardner VNA, City of Gardner Mayor Mark Hawke, Donald Irving of Data Guide Cable, Nikki Moorshead of the Colonial Inn and Ken Tomasetti of Advanced Cable.

James Faust, MD and Paul Harasimowicz, DDS, members of the medical staff and retiring Board members, were elevated to the status of Trustee Emeritus and were presented with engraved Heywood chairs in honor of their 23 years of service to the hospital.


» Back to News

Web Site Developed by Neptune Web, Inc.