Media Contact Information


Policy Regarding Release of  Patient Information to the Media


Heywood's policy is to contact patients or family members for permission before releasing information about patients.  During normal working hours, call the Office of Community Relations at (978) 630-6248.  After hours, please contact the Switchboard Operator at (978) 632-3420 and ask to speak with the Nursing Supervisor.




Medical Staff Honored at Heywood Hospital's Annual Physician Recognition Dinner

December 6, 2011

Pictured: Tariq Malik (center) with family (L to R) Marilyn Malik, Tahira Malik and Keith Bennett 

Heywood Hospital Honors Medical Staff at Annual Physician Recognition Dinner


During its annual Physician Recognition Dinner, held November 16, members of the Heywood Hospital medical staff were honored for their commitment to their patients and the greater Gardner community.


At the event physicians were recognized for their life-long dedication to Heywood Hospital, their  community and the medical profession. Long-time area physicians lauded include: Curtis Clayman, MD a family medicine physician from Ashburnham who has practiced for 40 years and Stuart Fay, MD, an ophthalmologist in practice for 45 years.


Special appreciation went to retiring gastroenterologist A.Tariq Malik, MD for his 40 years of service to the community. “The contributions made by Dr. Malik over the past 40 years are innumerable,” said Heywood Hospital President & CEO Win Brown. “A highly respected physician, he has been a true friend to Heywood Hospital, a strong community leader, and a valued champion for both his patients and his peers. We feel privileged to call him our colleague.”


In total, 15 physicians were acknowledged for 5 through15 years of service and 10 physicians were recognized  for 20 – 45 years of service to Heywood Hospital and the community.


In addition, Heywood Hospital welcomed eight new physicians to the greater Gardner medical community: podiatrist and wound care specialist Anthony Babigian, DPM; family medicine practitioners Sarah Leonard, DO and Katie Brodski-Quigley, MD; UMass Medical Center endocrinologist Andrea Lungu, MD; and Heywood hospitalists Pragati Tikoo, MD, Janet Yardley, MD, Navaneel Biswas, MD and Victoria Mark, MD.

» Back to News

Web Site Developed by Neptune Web, Inc.