Patient Portal

Senior Leadership Team

A strong and dedicated leadership team is at the heart of what makes Heywood Hospital so focused on the health of the communities it serves. Each of our experienced hospital administrators bring unique strengths to our organization, guiding us to quality patient care practices, as well as patient, employee and physician engagement and satisfaction.

Picture back row, L to R: Bruce Bertrand, MD, Robert Crosby, Win Brown & Rose Kavalchuck.
Front row, L to R: Andrew Patterson, Rebecca Bialecki, Tina Griffin, Carol Roosa, Tina Santos, Sari Miettinen, MD and Dawn Casavant.

Heywood Hospital's Leadership Team

President & CEO
Winfield S. Brown, BA, MSB, MHA, FACHE

Vice President for Medical Affairs & Chief Medical Officer
Bruce K. Bertrand, MD

Vice President for Community Health & Chief Change Agent
Rebecca Bialecki, BS, PhD

Vice President for External Affairs & Chief Philanthropy Officer
Dawn Casavant, BS

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Robert Crosby, BS

Vice President, Patient Care Services & Chief Operating Officer for Athol Hospital
Tina Griffin, DNP, FNP

Vice President Governance, Integration, Compliance and Chief Quality Officer

Medical Director, Heywood Medical Group
Sari Miettinen, MD

Executive Director, Heywood Medical Group
Andrew Patterson, MHCDS

Vice President, AncillaryServices & CIO 
Carol Roosa, BA

Vice President of Operations & Chief Operating Officer
Tina Santos, MBA, MSN, RN


The Heywood Hospital Board of Trustees


Back row: John Flick, Roy Lake, Bob Chauvin, Jim Meehan & Dan Asquino, Ph.D.
Middle row: Tina Sbrega & Jim Garrison
Front row: JoAnne Parks, Ken Pierce, Michele Parker, MD, Win Brown, Cheney Castine, John Skrzypczak, MD & Glenn Hunt
Missing from the photo are: Joyce Fletcher, Don Mruk, MD, Elizabeth Nottleson, MD, Benjamin Prentiss, MD, Joel Shaughnessey, Doug Starrett and Craig Twohey


Executive Committee

Glenn Hunt, Chairman
Robert Chauvin, Vice Chairman
Roy Lake, 2nd Vice Chairman
JoAnne Parks, Clerk
Cheney Castine, Esq., Treasurer
John Skrzypczak, MD
Winfield S. Brown, President & CEO
Tina Sbrega
Kenneth Pierce, Immediate Past Chair


Daniel M. Asquino, Ph.D
Joyce Fletcher
John Flick, Esq.
James Garrison
James Meehan
Dr. Don Mruk
Dr. Elizabeth Nottleson
Dr. Michele Parker
Dr. Benjamin Prentiss
Joel Shaughnessy 
Craig Twohey