Senior Leadership Team

 Meet Our Senior Leadership Team 

Pictured left to right: Dawn Casavant, Michael Grimmer, Tina Santos, Robert Crosby, Win Brown, Bruce Bertrand, Carol Roosa, Rose Kavalchuck & Karen Coggins.

A strong and dedicated leadership team is at the heart of what makes Heywood Hospital so special. Each of our experienced hospital administrators bring unique strengths to our organization, guiding us to quality patient care practices, as well as patient, employee and physician satisfaction.

Click on the links below to learn more about Heywood Hospital's Leadership Team.

Winfield S. Brown, MSB, MHA , FACHE
President & CEO

Bruce K. Bertrand, MD
Vice President for Medical Affairs & Chief Medical Officer

Dawn Casavant
Vice President of Philanthropy

Karen Coggins, RN, MPH
President, Heywood Medical Group & VP, Physician Services

Robert Crosby, BS
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Michael D. Grimmer, BS
Vice President Support Services - System Engineer


Rose Kavalchuck, BA, MA, MHA, MT(ASCP)
Vice President Clinical Services and Chief Quality Officer

Carol Roosa
Vice President/CIO of Information Services

Tina Santos, MBA, MSN, RN

Vice President of Operations and Chief Nursing Officer 



The Heywood Hospital Board of Trustees

From left to right:
Back row: Mohsen Noreldin, MD, Bob Chauvin, Roy Lake, John Flick, Jim Meehan, Jim Garrison, and Dan Asquino, Ph.D.
Middle row: Tina Sbrega and Rebecca Bialecki
Front row: JoAnne Parks, Ken Pierce, Michele Parker, MD, Win Brown, Cheney Castine, John Skrzypczak, MD, and Glenn Hunt
Missing from the photo are: Mike Azzoni, MD, Joyce Fletcher, John Kerney, Don Mruk, MD and Doug Starrett

Executive Committee

Dr. Daniel M. Asquino, Immediate Past Chair
Rebecca Bialecki, 2nd Vice-Chair
Winfield S. Brown, President and CEO 
Castine Cheney, Esq., Treasurer
Glenn A. Hunt, Vice-Chair
Kenneth J. Pierce, Chair
Tina Sbrega, Clerk 


Robert Chauvin
Joyce Fletcher
John Flick, Esq.
James Garrison
John Kerney
Dr. Roy Lake
James Meehan
Dr. Don Mruk
Dr. Mohsen Noreldin
Dr. Michele Parker
JoAnne Parks
Dr. John Skrzypczak
Doug Starrett

Web Site Developed by Neptune Web, Inc.